Our Hospice Family

Team members outside London Hospice building

We are blessed to have wonderful people working with us at St. Joseph’s Hospice.

Our nurses, personal support workers, and physicians along with client services and supportive care staff provide expert care for people living with a terminal illness, their family members, and to those grieving the loss of a loved one both within our hospice home and in the community.

Our volunteer services team help to recruit, recognize and retain caring people to help us deliver renowned programs and services.

Our community engagement and development team ensures sustainability for the organization with a goal to raise more than $1.3 million each year.

Our administrative and leadership teams work to ensure St. Joseph’s Hospice continues to be a leader in the area of hospice palliative care.

Staff Directory


John Callaghan,
Chief Executive Officer


Julie Johnston,
Executive Director
519-931-3464
julie.johnston@sjhospicelondon.com

Nikki Bertoia,
Finance & Administration Coordinator
519-931-3484
nikki.bertoia@sjhospicelondon.com


Community Engagement & Development

Marisa Kanas,
Interim Director of Community Engagement & Development
519-931-3461
marisa.kanas@sjhospicelondon.com

Rochelle ten Haaf,
Communications & Design Specialist
519-931-3460
rochelle.tenhaaf@sjhospicelondon.com

Olga Aristokrat,
Donor Relations & Database Coordinator
519-931-3462
olga.aristokrat@sjhospicelondon.com

Brittany Webb,
Special Events Coordinator
519-931-3463
brittany.webb@sjhospicelondon.com


In Our Residence

Wendy Boyle, RN, MN, CHPCN(C),
Director of Residential Services
519-931-3465
wendy.boyle@sjhospicelondon.com

Dr. Natalie Hertzman, MD, CCFP(PC),
Medical Director
519-931-3479
natalie.hertzman@sjhospicelondon.com

Patti Hay,
Residential Services Assistant
519-931-3466
patti.hay@sjhospicelondon.com

Allan Barnfield,
Nutrition Services Coordinator
519-931-3482
allan.barnfield@sjhospicelondon.com

Laura Castillo Wharton,
Housekeeping
laura.castillowharton@sjhospicelondon.com


In Your Home

Janet Belchamber, RN,
Community Client Service Coordinator
519-931-3470
janet.belchamber@sjhospicelondon.com

Maura Neale, RN,
Client Caseworker
519-931-3469
maura.neale@sjhospicelondon.com


Supportive Care

Teresa Bryant, RP,
Director of Supportive Care
519-931-3472
teresa.bryant@sjhospicelondon.com

Jen Perkins,
Supportive Care Counsellor
519-931-3481
jennifer.perkins@sjhospicelondon.com

Donna Watson,
Supportive Care Program Coordinator
519-931-3480
donna.watson@sjhospicelondon.com

Amanda Brown,
Supportive Care Administrative Assistant
519-931-3474
amanda.brown@sjhospicelondon.com


Volunteer Services

Carla McDonald,
Volunteer Services Coordinator
519-931-3468
carla.mcdonald@sjhospicelondon.com

Audrey Dupuis,
Programs Assistant
519-931-3471
audrey.dupuis@sjhospicelondon.com


St. Joseph’s Hospice also employs full-time, part-time, and casual registered nurses (RNs), registered practical nurses (RPNs), and personal support workers (PSWs) who provide compassionate care and support in our hospice residence.